Thursday, August 9, 2012

Infinite Void - s/t LP (2012)

Artist: Infinite Void
Album: s/t LP
Release: 2012
Label: Poison City Records

1. Creeping Symmetry
2. These Days
3. Pull Apart
4. Give Up
5. (You're) Still Sour
6. Pay For What Its Worth
7. Still Waiting
8. The Weight
9. Distant Light
10. Something is Lost
11. What's Left

Saw these guys last night at Willimantic Records, home turf in Willimantic, CT. They're in all the way from Melbourne, Australia, touring the US supporting their new debut s/t full length, so I was really excited to catch them. Infinite Void plays a melodic brand of dark post-punk with dancey beats, female vocals,  and swirling 80's guitar riffs that impart a dreamy element to the sound. All in all the band's aesthetic is borrowed from all the 80's regulars, but not definitively derivative of any one act I can think of. Great stuff, look out for tour dates near you, and if there isn't one, but you're dying to get your hands on a copy of the LP, head over to Poison City Records. Links below.


1 comment: